How to Skincare

Most people can achieve a lot in skin care with just a few basics. The 3 essential steps of a routine are:

  • Mild cleaning

    Whether gel, foam or balm - it depends on your preference. An oil-based cleanser in the evening is often helpful to gently remove make-up and sunscreen. Cleaning better does not mean cleaning harder! A cleanser should not irritate or dry out your skin.

  • Moisturizer

    Sufficient moisture is an essential component of an intact skin barrier. Oily skin can also lack moisture (dehydrate). Dry skin usually prefers rich creams, while oily skin often needs a light gel.

  • Sun protection

    The WHO recommends sun protection with a UV index of 3 or more to prevent sunburn and skin cancer. In addition, sun protection has many advantages in everyday life. The most important criterion is a pleasant feeling on the skin. Because the best SPF is the one you like to wear regularly.

When which product?

Morning: sun protection

In the evening: mild cleansing & moisturizing

Everything else is optional. Try out whether it feels even better for your skin, for example by additionally cleansing in the morning and/or wearing a cream under sun protection. In addition, other products (e.g. a serum) can be used to specifically address personal skin needs. SKINGINEERED already has products in development for this!

Application UVA booster

Every morning as the last step before make-up.

If exposed to the sun, apply at least one full pump to the face. The stroke volume is 0.8 ml.

Normal to oily skin: The UVA booster can be used as a standalone product in the morning.

Dry skin: We recommend applying a moisturizer before using the UVA booster.

Dehydrated skin: We recommend applying a moisturizing serum before the UVA booster.

Example routine: 1. Cleanser 2. Toner 3. Vitamin C serum 4. UVA booster

Learn more

How to Skincare

Schon mit wenigen Basics können die meisten Menschen in der Hautpflege relativ viel erreichen. Die 3 essentiellen Schritte einer Routine sind:

  • Milde Reinigung

    Ob Gel, Schaum, oder Balm - Ganz nach deiner Vorliebe. Oft ist ein öl-basierter Cleanser abends hilfreich, um Make-Up und Sonnenschutz sanft zu entfernen. Besser reinigen bedeutet nicht stärker reinigen! Ein Cleanser sollte deine Haut nicht reizen oder austrockenen.

  • Feuchtigkeitspflege

    Ausreichend Feuchtigkeit ist essentieller Bestandteil einer intakten Hautbarriere. Auch einer öligen Haut kann Feuchtigkeit fehlen (dehydriert). Trockene Haut bevorzugt meistens reichhaltige Cremes, während für ölige Haut oft ein leichtes Gel genügt.

  • Sonnenschutz

    Die WHO empfiehlt Sonnenschutz ab einem UV-Index von 3 zur Vorbeugung von Sonnenbrand und Hautkrebs. Darüberhinaus hat Sonnenschutz im Alltag viele Vorteile. Wichtigstes Kriterium ist ein angenehmes Hautgefühl. Denn der beste SPF ist der, den du gerne regelmäßig trägst.

Wann welches Produkt?

Morgens: Sonnenschutz

Abends: milde Reinigung & Feuchtigkeitspflege

Alles weitere ist optional. Probiere aus, ob es sich für deine Haut noch besser anfühlt, z.B. morgens zusätzlich zu reinigen und/oder eine Creme unter dem Sonnenschutz zu tragen. Darüberhinaus können mit weiteren Produkten (z.B. einem Serum) gezielt auf persönliche Hautbedürfnisse eingegangen werden. Skingineered hat bereits Produkte dafür in Entwicklung!

Anwendung UVA-Booster

Täglich morgens als letzten Schritt vor dem Make Up.

Bei Sonnenexposition mindestens einen ganzen Pumpstoß im Gesicht verteilen. Das Hubvolumen beträgt 0.8 ml.

Normale bis ölige Haut: Der UVA-Booster kann morgens als alleinges Produkt verwendet werden.

Trockene Haut: Wir empfehlen vor dem UVA-Booster eine Feuchtigkeitscreme aufzutragen.

Dehydrierte Haut: Wir empfehlen vor dem UVA-Booster ein Feuchtigkeitsserum aufzutragen.

Beispiel-Routine: 1. Reinigung 2. Toner 3. Vitamin C Serum 4. UVA-Booster

Mehr erfahren