Key Ingredients

  • Uvinul® A Plus

    INCI Name: DIETHYLAMINO HYDROXYBENZOYL HEXYL BENZOATE

    Uvinul A Plus is a modern UV filter from the renowned raw material manufacturer BASF (based in Ludwigshafen, Germany). It is one of the few photostable filters currently available that protect in the UVA range and is used in sunscreens up to 10%. The UVA booster contains the maximum concentration. It also has an antioxidant effect and is very well tolerated. The color of the material is white to slightly peach-colored.

  • Tinosorb® S

    INCI Name: BIS-ETHYLHEXYLOXYPHENOL METHOXYPHENYL TRIAZINE

    Tinosorb S is a very effective organic broadband filter. This means it absorbs and protects in both the UVB and UVA ranges. It is a modern, new generation filter. It is available in both an oil-soluble and an encapsulated water-soluble version. The raw material is Tinosorb S, a yellow powder.

  • Neo Heliopan® AP

    INCI Name: DISODIUM PHENYL DIBENZIMIDAZOLE TETRASULFONATE

    Neo Heliopan AP is water soluble. A rarity among UV filters. It absorbs highly effectively and strongest in the UVA II range. Theoretically it can be used up to 10% according to cosmetic regulations, but it is challenging to formulate stable textures with high concentrations. Therefore, we chose 4% in the UVA booster to ensure a balanced product.

  • Avobenzone

    INCI Name: BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE

    Avobenzone is an oil-soluble UVA filter with a very pronounced absorption spectrum in the long-wave UVA range. It is currently the only UVA filter approved in the USA. Avobenzone is not photostable. This means it is deactivated under radiation. However, it can be almost completely stabilized using other filters included, such as Tinosorb S.

  • Ethylhexyl Methoxycrylene

    This ingredient stabilizes both UV filters and antioxidants. This boosts protection against solar radiation and free radicals. It's also exciting to integrate retinol into your morning routine. This means that vitamin A products can also be worn in the morning under the UVA booster. Studies show that the degradation process is almost completely prevented by this stabilizer.

  • Rice Powder

    INCI Name: ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) STARCH

    Starch is a carbohydrate macromolecule and is naturally gluten-free. Although some types of rice consist of up to 75% starch, isolation is quite complex. Finely ground vegetable starch is an alternative to mineral talc. It is the optimal absorber for sweat and sebum without drying out the skin. In powders it gives a cool feel and on the skin a long-lasting, matt and very natural look. In creamy textures it conjures up a soft blotter paper effect.

  • Ectoine

    Ectoine was discovered in 1985 as a "survival substance" by microorganisms in the salt lake of Wadi El Natrun (Egyptian desert). It protects extremophilic microorganisms and plants from external stress, temperature fluctuations, drought, strong sunlight and high salt concentration, etc. Ectoine is produced biotechnologically. Here, bacteria called Halomonas Elongata are placed in a bioreactor. An environment is created there in which they produce the ectoine for their own protection. Ectoin has a whole handful of positive properties: acts against moisture loss, protects cells, soothes the skin and supports the barrier function, anti-inflammatory and relieves redness, improves skin elasticity, microbiome-friendly, supports neurodermatitis, etc. Ectoin also protects against UVA-induced skin damage. It therefore perfectly complements the UVA booster.

  • Lycopene

    Lycopene is a secondary plant substance. These are not needed by the plant to survive, but are metabolic products, for example to defend against pathogens. Attraction of pollinators, protection against evaporation or protection against UV radiation. The last function also includes cartinoids, which include lycopene. Lycopene can be found, for example, in tomatoes and wild roses. It has an antioxidant effect as a redical factor, thus protecting the cells from oxidative stress and increasing protection against sun exposure. Lycopene is a deep red raw material and contributes to the rose-colored tint of the UVA booster.

Key Ingredients

  • Uvinul® A Plus

    INCI Name: DIETHYLAMINO HYDROXYBENZOYL HEXYL BENZOATE

    Uvinul A Plus ist ein moderner UV-Filter des renomierten Rohstoff-Herstellers BASF (Sitz in Ludwigshafen). Er ist einer der wenigen derzeit erhältlichen photostabilen Filter, die im UVA-Bereich schützen und wird bis zu 10% in Sonnenschutzmitteln eingesetzt. Der UVA-Booster enthält die maximale Konzentration. Zusätzlich wirkt er auch antioxidativ und ist sehr gut verträglich. Die Farbe des Materials ist weiß bis leicht Lachs-farben.

  • Tinosorb® S

    INCI Name: BIS-ETHYLHEXYLOXYPHENOL METHOXYPHENYL TRIAZINE

    Tinosorb S ist ein sehr effektiver organischer Breitband-Filter. Das bedeutet er absorbiert und schützt sowohl im UVB als auch im UVA Bereich. Er ist ein moderner Filter der neuen Generation. Es gibt ihn sowohl in einer öllöslichen als auch in einer verkapselten wasserlösliche Variante. Als Rohstoff ist Tinosorb S ein gelbes Pulver.

  • Neo Heliopan® AP

    INCI Name: DISODIUM PHENYL DIBENZIMIDAZOLE TETRASULFONATE

    Neo Heliopan AP ist wasserlöslich. Eine Seltenheit unter UV-Filtern. Er absorbiert hoch effektiv und am stärksten im UVA II Bereich. Er ist theoretisch bis zu 10% einsetzbar nach Kosmetikverodnung, jedoch ist es herausfordernd mit hohen Konzentrationen stabile Texturen zu formulieren. Daher haben wir uns für 4% im UVA-Booster entschieden, um ein ausgewogenes Produkt zu gewährleisten.

  • Avobenzon

    INCI Name: BUTYL METHOXYDIBENZOYLMETHANE

    Avobenzon ist ein öllöslicher UVA-Filter mit einem sehr ausgeprägtem Absorptionsspektrum im langwelligen UVA-Bereich. Er ist derzeit der einzige in den USA zugelassene UVA-Filter. Avobenzon ist nicht photostabil. Das bedeutet er wird unter Strahlung deaktiviert. Er lässt sich jedoch durch andere enthaltene Filter wie z.B. Tinosorb S nahezu vollständig stabilisieren.

  • Ethylhexyl Methoxycrylene

    Dieser Inhaltsstoff stabilisiert sowohl UV-Filter als auch Antioxidantien. Damit boostet er den Schutz vor Sonnenstrahlung und freien Radikalen. Spannend ist das außerdem, um Retinol in die Morgenroutine zu integrieren. Somit können Vitamin A Produkte auch morgens unter dem UVA-Booster getragen werden. Studien zeigen der Abbauprozess wird durch diesen Stabilisator fast vollständig unterbunden.

  • Rice Powder

    INCI Name: ORYZA SATIVA (RICE) STARCH

    Stärke ist ein Makromolekül aus Kohlenhydrat und von Natur aus Glutenfrei. Obwohl einige Reissorten bis zu 75% aus Stärke bestehen, ist die Isolierung recht aufwändig. Fein vermahlene pflanzliche Stärke ist eine Alternative für das mineralische Talkum. Sie ist der optimale Absorber für Schweiß und Talg ohne die Haut austrocknen. In Pudern verleiht sie einen kühlen Griff und auf der Haut eine langanhaltende, matte und sehr natürliche Optik. In cremigen Texturen zaubert sie einen soften Löschpaper-Effekt.

  • Ectoin

    Ectoin wurde 1985 entdeckt als "Überlebens-Substanz" von Mikroorganismen im Salzsee von Wadi El Natrun (ägyptische Wüste). Sie schützt extremophile Mikroorganismen und Pflanzen vor äußerem Stress, Temperaturschwankungen, Trockenheit, starke Sonneneinstrahlung und eine hohe Salzkonzentration usw. Ectoin wird biotechnologisch hergestellt. Hierbei werden Bakterien namens Halomonas Elongata in einen Bioreaktor gegeben. Dort wird eine Umgebung geschaffen, in der sie das Ectoin zu ihrem eigenen Schutz produzieren. Ectoin bringt eine ganze Handvoll positiver Eigenschaften mit: wirkt gegen Feuchtigkeitsverlust, zellschützend, beruhigt die Haut und unterstützt die Barrierefunktion, entzündungshemmend und Rötungen lindernd, verbessert Hautelastizität, microbiomfreundlich, unterstützend bei Neurodermitis etc. Außerdem schützt Ectoin zusätzlich vor UVA-induzierten Hautschäden. Somit ergänzt es den UVA-Booster perfekt.

  • Lycopin

    Lycopin ist ein sekundärer Pflanzenstoff. Diese werden von der Pflanze nicht zum überleben gebraucht, sondern sind Stoffwechselprodukte z.B. für die Abwehr von Pathogenen. Anlockung von BEstäubern, Verdunstungsschutz oder auch Schutz vor UV-Strahlung. Zur letzten Funktion gehören auh Cartinoide, zu denen Lycopin zählt. Lycopin ist z.B. in Tomaten und Wildrosen zu finden. Es wirkt als Redikalfänder antioxidativ, schützt somit die Zellen vor oxidativem Stress und bosstet den Schutz vor Sonneneinwirkung. Lycopin ist als Rohstoff tiefrot und trägt zur roséfarbenen Tönung des UVA-Boosters bei.